Summer Preview: What We’ll Be Watching and Blogging

So now that Summer Season is finally here, it’s time for us to take a look at what we’ll be watching and blogging about and what….skips the dot.

illegenes: I can’t say Summer Season is the greatest- it’s quite weak in most areas, lining up with a lot of moe shows that are very generic. I will be watching a large batch to see if they improve, because a lot of them have room to grow and become something really good, if time and effort allows it. Some shows aren’t really…bloggable, like Moyashimon Returns even though they are excellent and fun to watch. I’ll certainly be keeping an eye on Tari TariCampione!Arcana Famiglia, Total Eclipse and Chouyaku Hyakunin, but I can’t guarantee that I’ll be watching them throughout.

Things I’ll be blogging:

  • Natsuyuki Rendezvous
  • Rinne no Lagrange S2
  • Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita
  • SAO- an iffy one, but we’ll see; if not, Katanagatari.
  • Saint Seiya: Omega (once a month, continuous)
  • Eureka Seven: AO (continuous)

gallifreyians: I have to say, I agree with Natasha 100% about Summer ’12: it generally doesn’t look too great. But it is summer, so I am going to instead fill up on some older shows.

Things I’ll Be Blogging:

  • Natsuyuki Rendezvous
  • Rinne no Lagrange S2
  • Moyashimon*
  • Ghost Hound
  • Casshern Sins
  • Eureka Seven
  • Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood

*I’ve been told that this is not a very good show to blog about, so this show’s inclusion is tentative.
I will maybe pick up some of the shows that Natasha is watching if they turn out better.

4 responses to “Summer Preview: What We’ll Be Watching and Blogging

  1. I have to say the only summer series i’m really liking is Natsuyuki Rendezvous

    Also I saw this on tumblr earlier, is princess tutu going to be blogged about this summer?

    • I was planning on doing Tutu, but I am full with all my slots of anime being filled at the moment. What I do plan to do is probably blog it next season when the pressure is off a bit, but if for any reason a show gets dropped, Tutu wil be first on the list to take its place! I’m sorry about that.

  2. Rinne no Lagrange S2: Hooray! I enjoyed blogging the first season so I look forward to seeing your posts on the 2nd season! Madoka is a great main character she always keeps me wanting more.

    SAO: Yes! I loved that first episode even though it felt like another generic .hack\\SIGN spin off series, but hey! I love that series so I don’t mind the haters saying oh its just a remake of .hack\\SIGN. I think was sold for the character designs because I am a sucker for the Working designs, but where is Yamada?! Anyway I really can’t wait to see the action scenes kick in <3

    Eureka Seven AO: HOORAAY! Were at the halfway point which means new opening by FLOW according to Vuc and it also means we are almost done with the series T______T ah well at least it is a very entertaining series right? Episode 12 is my favorite so far <3

    • I enjoyed Rinne as well! It’s good to have our mecha piloting ladies back after such an intense season for good Kamogawa days. Sword Art Online is something I do have slight issues with (this just has to do with my .hack//SIGN overprotectiveness as that’s my favorite show ever) but I think it has a lot of potential. On the other hand it’s by Achii Kochii’s writer so there are my main doubts. But it’s visually gorgeous and fun so far! I’ll see if it actually stays good and then I’ll blog it. AO is getting really intense, with more questions being raised than answers, but I hope that’s reversed this latter half of the show and we get some solid conclusions. Episode 12 was fantastic (I’m nearly done with my review, there’s just so much to write about!)

Comment

